Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of the proper time and place for children to learn about acting as a member of a whole team named society has been discussed by many, and although some say that kids should not be taught that until going to school, others, including myself, believe that it should start from earlier ages in family.

First, it should be noticed that still in some parts of the countries all around the world, there are children who are not sent to schools due to lack of adequate facilities and the need to work from childhood. These boys and girls are still living in the same environment others live, so they need to be trained being a decent citizen in their family.

Second, each family has its own experience and civilization knowledge gathered due centuries and should be transferred through generations, while in schools students of a class are trained all by one teacher.

Some people argue that children should learn how to contribute society from educational centers because family may cultivate acting with bias and loyalty to itself, as well as not to teach them working with members from their own age and positions. However, learning to be loyal to family might result in being faithful to society values in future. Also they may practicing what they learned from parents in future through coworking with other children in school.

In conclusion, I personally think that being trained to behave appropriately and responsively in social life is better to start from homes rather than schools, since there may be some kids cannot afford going to educational centers, and the exclusive collected wisdom each family gained about the ways and methods of living as a useful citizen.