Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Nowadays, thanks to social media and the internet, the number of celebrities has increased significantly and they are being seen by all kinds of people in different ages more than ever. Personally, I believe that their statements are more effective for people who are in lower age, than older ones. I feel this way because of two reasons, which will be elaborated in the following essay.

First of all, adolescents are more into imitating other people in various aspects of their life. As a fact, their thoughts are not formed completely. Moreover, they like to seem charming and independent, and since they are not confident enough to find their own way to reach success, they try imitating successful individuals. As a result, celebrities, as the epitome of our modern world's successful people, become the number one influencer of teenagers' lifestyles. Most of adults, however, are significantly mature to know that everyone should choose his/her specific path of living.

Second of all, youth obviously watch more TV programs and spend more time on the internet and social medias such as Instagram and Youtube. Consequently, they see athletes, players, musician and other popular persons more than their parents. Thus, it would be apparent that those opinions and actions have more effect on children, rather than the elderly. My experience could be a compelling example of this. When I was a high school student, most of my free time had been allocated to watching movies and TV series. Meanwhile, I got interested in following my favourite characters' real life and ideas, as a result of which most my behaviours and conversations were borrowed from them.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that celebrities play more effective role in teenagers' life than older people's. That is because youth are more vulnerable to be affected by attractive characters, and because they spend more time following programs and events which celebrities participate.