Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork.

Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

While in the past, people have more free time to spend with their children, today because both fathers and mothers need to work every day, less time is remained for family. Personally, I believe that beneficial use of this limited time is to recreate, rather than supervising children's homework. I feel this way for two reasons, which I wiil explore in following essay.

First of all, in an appropriate upbringing, children needs to enjoy the home environments and feel comfortable and happy. Parents have an essential role in creation of that environment. Doing schoolwork, however, since is obligatory for students, does not making them enjoyful. So, while they barely see their parents, it would be better to have fun in those rare moments.

Second of all, employed adults when come back home from their job, are so tired to concentrate on educational works. Teaching adolescents and handling their schoolworks, by the way, needs focus and energy. As a result, it might cause parents misguide their children. My personal experience could be a compelling example of this. I remember when I was a secondary school student, almost everytime at home my father wanted to give me a hand in my schoole lessons, he was bored and distracted, also occupied with his own works immense problems. Consequently, he did not give me so much of his knowledge and experiences.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that parents should spend their limited free times having fun with their kids, going to picnic, or even watch a movie at home all together, instead of focusing on their school stuffs. That is because it is necessary for children to feel comfortable and convenient in presence of their fathers and mothers. Also, mind-occupied parents could not perfectly aid their children and give them suitable and fruitful guidances.