Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

It is believed that parents should help their children to become a good citizen in society. Nevertheless, a group of people strongly claims that this is the duty of school. In my opinion, parents should take their responsibility in teaching kids about moral values instead of relying on teachers at school.

On one hand, normally children would like to obey their parents rather than outsiders as parents have the most close-knit relationship with them. Therefore, parents have strong abilities to tell them how to deal with society with some valuable merits such as patience, obedience, and honesty which will become their future personality. It creates not only the way that they treat with other people but also their mindset. Besides, no one can understand children more than their parents. Being people who born and raised their children, parents can know how to teach them in the most effective way.

On the other hand, almost schools provide students academic knowledge and do not focus much on teaching them how to be good members of society. As school must deal with hundreds or thousands of students, teachers cannot control and ensure good society education for all their students. However, children can learn the way to treat other people at school such as their teachers or friends which is a crucial factor in society.

In conclusion, although there are some arguments in the place where children should be taught to be a good citizen in society, I strongly believe that parents have a major duty in this problem.