Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that the school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Educating children to be a part of good society is extremely crucial. While it can be argued that parents should take such responsibility, others believe that school should take the upper hand. Owed to the social activities in the school, I take the opinion that schooling is the best place to prepare children to be a good member in the society.

Perhaps the main reason why people think that children should learn the way to be good members by their parents is because their family give them the necessary upbringing before schooling. At such period, children receive the parent’s instructions and obey them meticulously. This because children are immature enough to detect which action is wrong or right. Thereafter, teaching them such distinguish will be stored in their memory, which in turn will guide them to do the rightness. If the parents ensure the optimal upbringing, their children will be able to deal with different issues, to avoid doing mistakes, and to benefit their people.

Despite the considerable impact of parents on children behavior, there is also a case for the idea that school is the appropriate place for graduating good students. This is because students spend more time in school than at home, which allowed them to share in social activities. This work educates them the meanings of charity, kindness, and loveless; as a sequel, children will grow in a healthy environment.

In conclusion, both school teachers and family members play a pivotal role in the upbringing of children to be good members in their society. As a place that provides social activities, I hold the notion that school has the potential to be more effective and perhaps even more accurately detect the opportunities to prepare good children for the society.