Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opimion.

Recently, the question whether parents or school should take responsibility to teach children to become good citizens remains a source of controversy. Some people believe that families define who we are going to become while others assume that school are liable to teach us morality and guide us toward a better future. Personally, I agrue that parents should be more responsible.

On the one hand, School should take responsibility for educating children right attitudes in their lives and decent morality to become a good member of the overall society. This is due to the fact that children spend most of their time in school and school are considered as second home of them. Teachers also have significant influence on children. Beside teaching academic lessons, teachers offer standard expectations that society has for people, provide ideas, knowledge for children to avoid wrong behaviours. Moreovers, it's also necessary for children to meet other people from varying backgrounds. This will help them broaden knowledge about society and teach them respect other people. Clearly, school is the best environment for children to contact to many others.

On the other hand, I believe that parents play more crucial role in development of children in their early childhood. Firstly, families are the first school of children where they develop personalities such as honesty, obedience, hard-working. Children are gulliable and under the sole custody of parents, therefore, they more likely imitate their parent's behaviours, speech and lifestyle which definitely affect all aspects of their life. Secondly, it's also essential for parents to imbibe righteous perspective into their children at the beginning. It's nothing less than creating a masterpiece on a blank cavan before it is comtaminated. Hence, parents have an undeniable role in teaching children the concepts of good, evil and moral values.

In conclusion, the efforts invested toward nuturing the younger generation should be shared for everyone, but it seems to me that families should take heavier reponsibility.