Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, many celebrities are synonymous with their glamorous and luxury lifestyle rather than their talent. Althought it's true that there are negative impact on young people, I believe that positive influences outweight negative ones. On the one hand, many well-known people achieve fame without working. They attend parties, clubs, appear in grossip magazines. They don't have masterpiece of work, abilities in their carrier, however, they are still famous, because they beautiful, glamourous and rich. This may make young people copy their lifestyle and the message to young people is that success can be achieved easily, and that school work is not necessary. On the other hand, many celebrities gain popularity by their incredible act and dramatic performance. They work hard, always improve themselves and as a result, public have recorgnised them for their masterpiece of arts and great achievements. They may face more difficulties in the starting point, however, with patience, they become success which inspire youngsters a lot. Teenagers can be motivated and encouraged to try them best. One of the examples would be the legendary English footballer David Beckham. He was not only a good athlete but also became the model of some sports apparels. Although David Beckham sometimes had shown his glamorous lifestyle, but he had also shown to the public that he was a good football player. He had informed in his biography that to achieved success, he had to work hard in his young age, as he had to practice in doing penalty kick for around 1000 kick per day consistently. These kinds of celebrities are worth to be followed by the young generation. In conclusion, although some famous people are well known for their wealth and luxurious style, instead of their achievement and it would be a negative example for the young age people. However I think that there are many celebrities who are really talented and hard-working, they are worth for young generation to follow.