Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Other, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views in which methods should help children to become a good social member, are they taught by the parents or learned at school?

Based on my knowledge, parents are the first teacher to their children. In childhood, children have many time and stay with their parents so that children can learn everywhere and everytime from their parents. In addition, parents have more experience in social relationship which they will express from their body language that children can easier to learn that.

Besides that, some people agree that school is a good place to learn to be a qualified member of society. I believe that the point also important to children. There are many different roles in school, such as students, teachers, classmates and so on. Children can learn not only from teacher, but also they can learn from the peer. Children learn from their parents and apply in school or may be correct from school. Moreover, school also is a nature place for children to exercise how to be a good member because they will get in touch with others that they can learn it more.

In my honest opinion, I strongly suggest that both two views are important for children to become a good social member. When children at home where they learn from parents and when they at school learn from other people. However, if their parents are not a good member of society which means that school is the better place for them to learn.

In conclusion, learning from parents or school are both important for children, just walk along both lines will bring the better effect.