Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that children should be taught by their parents how to be successful people of community while others are of the opinion that schools are the most suitable places to learn this. Although latter point is beneficial in some cases but I believe that parents play a more important role in teaching them how to be good members of society.

Schools are more trained and equipped in educating children to become good individuals in society. Teachers spent their undergraduate years learning how to teach students becoming better people in both moral and knowledge fields. For example, in Vietnam, Vinschool is well-known for having nurtured successful alumni such as Le Thi Minh Thu and Cao Nguyen Dinh Phong, contributing to the future in this country. However, this is not enough for school to be chosen as the place to grow children becoming prosperous individuals in society.

Parents play a crucial role in children upbringing to become good members in a community. Parents and children have a close-knit relationship so that parents can easily share and teach their children about practical lessons that they have met before. For instance, one to one lessons can be instilled to children through fairy tails that their parents told them every nights before going to bed, and thus children can be indirectly absorbed a sense of compassion and integrity. For this reason, I believe that parents should be the ones helping children to be a good grown-ups in society.

In conclusion, although schools are more equipped to teach children but I believe that domestic upbringing plays a more significant role in nurturing a children to become a truly good person in a community.