Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It’s thought that parents should take responsibility for educating their children how to become good members; however, others believe that educational institute is the best place to learn behaving well. From my own perspective, I think that parent upbringing should take higher responsibility than school.

Schools can be considered suitable places for children to learn to behave well. With standard education methods, children can adopt good behavior naturally with friends’ and teachers’ support. For instance, many talented students graduated from Le Hong Phong high school or High school for the Gifted, are more likely become good citizens and devote all their passionate life to their hometown when they grow up. However, this only represents a small fraction of the origin of kids’ behavior, while it’s affected by many other factors.

As I mentioned, parent upbringing has more significant influence on their offspring’s behavior. Family is where kids spend most of their early life time, and how kids’ act is a perfectly reflected mirror from their parents’ behavior. Several studies pointed that good citizens are more likely raised in loving families, where they received enough attention and care from their parents. For example, the educated children will show not only good manners when communicate with others, but also fulfill their duties and take responsibility for their tasks. To form children’s behavior, we need to teach them moral lessons, when they are still young. An easiest way for them to learn is by telling stories, adventures like Cinderella, the sleeping beauty, etc.

In conclusion, I think that schools are suitable places for children to adopt exemplary behavior, but family role is far important to shape good behavior for future generation.