Some people think that people who are over 60 years old should retire and stop working. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Handful of individuals consider that person beyond sixty years should leave services and terminate their career. Personally, I strongly agree with the statement and this essay shall outline the reasons behind this point of view.

Firstly, when the people reach the age of sixty, they are filled with experience but it is their best age to relax and cherish their life. Moreover, they can be with their grandchild or their family and teach them meaningful knowledge they have learned during their lifetime. In addition, they can share story and cultivate wisdom that can change children’s or family members perspective on life. For instance, survey conducted by Nepal Senior Citizen Welfare found that more than 60% of children and members spending time with their parents have maintained good moral and the grandparents seem more cheerful than time spent alone.

Secondly, it is the best age to tutor the new recruit and make them eligible perform better in their work. If new employee is deprived of such knowledge and skill set, then they might have disorganization while performing their responsibilities. For this, newly employed personal should have proper guidance from the past job holder. This not only helps to learn from their experience, but also increases efficiency in work environment of the organization. This, this helps to create proper management in their work that leads in success of organization.

In conclusion, in my opinion people after sixty should retire and spend their quality time with their children and family, and they should pass on their skills as well as knowledge to the new employee.