At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage.

It is found that the population of senior citizens are far more lower than that if teenagers, and I believe this trends will have stronger advantages rather than its drawbacks.

One of the major advantages of this is that larger number of teenagers will create a circle of energetic, enthusiastic and dedicated youth who are filled with motive to mark a positive influence for their country. This as a result leads to the economic development of nation. The other aspect is that youth can pitch ideas in innovative way that can excel in the achievements, indicating success in their projects, thus a remarkable growth of their mind-set and skills. For instance, majority of areas filled with higher number of youth can develop new skills , learn different set of skills that can help to form a team, which helps in unleashing their talent in a productive manner.

This of course will have a drawback where in future there will be excessive number of senior citizens. Since there are more old people they can be a barrier in the development, because extreme budget as well as assistant should be allocated to look after them. Therefore their higher numbers might bankrupt country’s economy ; however, with proper awareness and planning country can overcome the problem. There might be higher population but the surplus saving in the past will cover up the expenses as the section of profit from their past earning is contributed in development of country. Also, in the future if the ratio continues then there will be adults to take care of the old ones.

In conclusion, the merit is stronger as having excessive number of young adults does help in boosting economy and have progressive development proper planning and awareness can minimize the drawbacks.