Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that one will be successful in their career if he finds jobs early and then be engaged in this job only. I disagree with this view because I think that people have to try some different jobs to find out which one they should be devoted to.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why attaching with only one job will not lead to a successful career. One reason is that it is not likely to get the right job in the first place. If one employee has to stick to a job which requires more than he can meet, he will have to put higher amount of effort than his colleagues to meet his tasks deadlines. This can be conducive to a huge amount of pressure he has to bear. Another plausible explanation why people just keep doing the job they find at the first time is the reluctance to change. They are afraid of new challenges they might have to face up with when trying new positions. Despite the boredom of repetitive tasks, employees feel satisfied with their current jobs because they are familiar with them and do not have to invest much time and effort on them.

On the other hand, passing several jobs may benefit people in some ways. Firstly, trying different fields of jobs will increase the chance for employees to find the most suitable jobs for their strength and passion. Finding the jobs which people are cut out for enables them to handle the works to the best of their capabilities. This will act as a catalyst for later career development. In addition, some people would go for new companies which offer them higher salaries. Therefore, they could raise living standards, which foster employees to contribute more for the companies.

In conclusion, I believe that people should experience a number of jobs before making decision of commitment to which one so as to achieve success in career.