Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people who find their favorite jobs at their early ages and keep doing it are more satisfied with their career lives than those who change their occupations regularly. While staying at the same job is beneficial to some extent, I would argue that the drawbacks of remaining in the same position cannot be overlooked.

On the one hand, there are some obvious merits related to keeping working the same career for a long period of years. Firstly, when citizens carry on similar works day by day, they would have a more profound insight into that field. Take individuals who work in offices as an example. They usually have to deal with tasks that require computers to process the load of works. If residents have not been used to work with digital devices, they would find it difficult and take a lot of time to handle with advanced technological machines. Secondly, the more assiduously they work in the same job, the more are likely to get promoted to higher levels. As a result, their incomes would be climbed and they would be more content and happy about their careers.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that changing to other jobs have some advantages in terms of the environment. When people exposed themselves to various new conditions, they would broaden their horizons and enhance their pieces of knowledge that they have never known before. A small number of challenges in a new job would help people work more effectively to keep up with their peers as well as get more motivation in order to earn a living to support their families. While working in the same job makes people feel monotonous and tedious, people would have opportunities to make new friends and open their friend circle when moving to new companies.

In conclusion, while the upsides of keep working in the same jobs for a long time are undeniable, it seems to me that frequently changing jobs bring citizens more aspiration to work harder on a daily basis.