To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The idea that having a profound in mathematics is such a huge advantage in a business remains a source of controversy. While a number of people agree with this view, I would argue that other skills are of paramount importance to succeed in business.

On the one hand, there are various merits when people have a good foundation in maths. The first benefit is that understanding the concept of maths could help people more logical in the thinking process. As a result, they would be more likely to make an optimal decision in a second without taking a lot of time to think. Secondly, when it comes to calculating, employees who are excel at maths could find it easy to use an application for making the calculation, such as excel, in computer to resolve some works related to money. This application requires staff to have a basic knowledge of maths to create some formation and code. Therefore, it is obvious that individuals who are good at maths are more beneficial in the area of business.

On the other hand, I would contend that there are other skills including communication and management are indispensable. In terms of communication, it is undoubted that in the field of business, people have to make conversations with their customers on a daily basis. Without a good skill of interacting with others, people who work in the business would be faced with some troubles. This make lead to a misunderstand or even dissatisfaction between customers and workers. Regarding management skills, people who take a lead in a particular company like bosses or administrators have to know this skill. Having an in-deep in maths is insufficient to be a business success. If a president does not know how to manage his corporation in harmonious ways, it would cause some damaging consequences.

In conclusion, whereas others believe that to climb a career ladder in business, one had better know maths, it seems to me that various skills are crucial in contributing to the business.