Some people think that personal happiness is directly affected by economic success. Others think that there are completely different factors that are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some people suggest that economic prosperity contributes mainly to the feeling of contentment. Others, nonetheless, believe that completely different elements play a more vital role in determining the feeling. Personally, I advocate the view that both categories are necessary to generate personal happiness.

On the one hand, affluence is considered to primarily create the sense of happiness. In fact, humans’ basic demands and amenities such as food, accommodation, and freshwater can be solely achieved by money. Moreover, the possession of luxury items like cars and clothes or the ability to follow dreams and hobbies that are monetarily demanding is directly associated with the feeling of fulfillment, which highlights the importance of money in life. Also, people can get rid of their worries about trivial problems if they are affluent. The given explanations justify the reason why people think economic achievement is the main contributor to satisfaction.

On the other hand, there are different qualities that are more significant in comparison with economic success. Specifically, as individuals’ moods are affected by social and internal elements in their lives, these elements would largely decide whether they are content or not. For instance, being healthy can guarantee to make people optimistic in general. Besides, family and friends are essential since they provide emotional support to ones’ mentality. Consequently, it is evident that feeling fulfilled can be brought about by factors that greatly impact individuals' lives.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining the ultimate contributor to happiness, I endorse the hypothesis that economic success and other factors are fundamental. While wealth ensures people have a stable and settled life, other factors also sustain the sense of fulfillment.