Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport while other people think that mental strengths are more important . Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is evident that there is a need for various factors for a sportsperson's success. While many people oppine that mental qualities are inevitable to help sportsman reached the top, I contend that the basis for success must be physical strength.

On the one hand, a strong mental attitude is of paramount importance for gaining triumphs in sports. Any psychological instability could exert undesirable impacts on a sportsman’s performance, further on the overall result of a team. Maintaining strong and stable mental health is also essential when it comes to failures. Individuals must be mentally strong to face criticism and pressure from sport fans and news coverage, then overcome these to achieve their goals. Apart from that, there is a necessity of determination and dedication. Obviously, sportsmen who have a sense of competitiveness and a win-at-all-costs attitude tend to train harder and gain more wins as opposed to those who lack of motivation and enthusiasm.

On the other hand physical power must be the foundation of all success in sport. Only the sense of dedication and zeal for a sport are not enough to lead to victory. Seen as the least physically demanding sport, yoga, for example, requires plenty of stamina and flexibility, which are only required by constant and long-term practicing. Yet all other sports demand those who wish to succeed to be vigorously active, especially the athletic ones, such as weightlifting, running and so on. Some sports stars and athletes even use illegal substances, like performance-enhancing drugs in order to maintain their physical condition despite the risks for the career.

In conclusion although the lack of either mental qualities or physical ones cannot help sportsmen reach the top it is impossible to sit without being physically strong. Sports players should maintain the balance between psychological and physical condition to be in trim in all performances