Some people think playing computer games is bad for children on everything. Others think it has some positive on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided as to the effectiveness of computer games on physical development of a child. While there are people who think their impact is negative, others believe they have a positive influence. I personally think the downsides of computer games outweigh their benefits as they hamper the physical well-being of children.

On the one hand, children can reap the benefits of computer games, helping them achieve complete mastery of computer skills and thereby fulfilling a requirement of modern job market. They also work best for quick decision making, since they create a situation for children to find a perfect solution to the problem besetting the character in a game. For this reason, children use all their brain power to come up with the creative ways to solve the puzzle and win the game.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that the irreparable damage they cause to the physical health of children is far greater than any benefits. Computer games are highly addictive for both children and adult alike which jeopardize their health. One of the most common issues that is faced by these addicted gamers is obesity. They tend to sit in one place for long hours and hence their body miss out on any kind of physical activity. Excessive gaming can also lead to another ailment called insomnia. It not only hinders the children of having a normal sleep but also damages their immune system. Therefore, trying not to get into such troubles as far as possible is the advisable thing to do.

In conclusion, playing computer games can help the children to some extent, but they put their health at risk. In my opinion, parents should be very selective about the sort of hobbies their children can have and consider all aspects including the health.