Some People Think That Public Health Is A Responsibility Of The Government, While Others Believe That Individuals Should Be Responsible For Their Own Health. Discuss Both These Views And Give Your Own Opinion.

"Health is Wealth". Some people think that public health is a responsibility of the government while the others believe that individuals should be responsible for their own health. Its really important for an individual to understand that health is the most vital thing. These days per capita income of people have increased and also social life. We all like going to parties every weekend and spend a lot of time as well as money but what is the use of money if we are not healthy? Being healthy doesn't mean having perfect body weight. Infact, it includes a lot many things, body mass index(BMI), body Fat, controlled cholesterol level. few people look very healthy from outside but when diagnosed it results that they are suffering from high cholesterol level or have high or low Blood Pressure(BP) problem, Sugar Level is high and many other invisible health issues. Hence, its important that we take our health on utmost priority and devote atleast an hour for our body.

Furthermore, researches shows that workout is only 20% but what is on your plate and going inside our body is 80%. Therefore, one needs to pay attention and choose right things to eat. To illustrate more, Here is an my example. Due to non active work life, continuous sitting of 8 hours in office and having irregular and junk eating habits in year 2016-2017, my body weight raised to 80 kilograms (kgs). When I understood the importance of workout and eating right food in right quantity and expose myself to fresh open air in morning I could see huge difference. A total drop of 21 kgs and today I am 59 kgs. I look good and healthy from outside but I am suffering from low blood pressure. Therefore, to regulate my blood pressure, I have started doing yoga on a regular basis. So, its clear that individuals are themselves responsible for their own health.

Government on the other hand, is also making public parks and investing a lump sum to maintain public health. Initiatives from government to approve societies plans with gym facility & open park is one example of government contribution. Government is also spreading awareness amoung folks through advertisements and making side way beside roads for the pedestrians. The honorable Prime Minister of India, Mr. Narendra Modi, enlightens people with his speech about the positive effects of exercise or yoga in many of his public speeches.

Thus, to recapitulate, having and following a healthy lifestyle is primarily Individuals own responsibility. however, government is also responsible for maintaining and regulating public health.