Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Artist is the one who exhibits creativity. Artist can be a dancer, Singers, painters, comedians, etcetera. Artist is the person who has art of portraying things in a creative way. For example, We all do a little bit of painting. But the one who can fill emotions, joy, happiness, sadness or some kind of feeling is an artist and therefore he is called as painter.

I truly support this notion that artist needs certain amount of freedom so that they can portray their creativity without any fear which will eventually help them to develop their creativity. When we say “certain” amount of freedom it depicts some restrictions in their thoughts. It’s even important to have some restrictions so that the art is within the countries rules and regulation. And if it’s within the framed guideline, artist will not fall into trap of any litigation. In many countries people do not have freedom to raise their voice and are obliged to act within the rules framed on them. Therefore, artist should respect the sentiments of their people and society which can be possible only if there is some amount of restriction.

However, Few people think that artists should have total freedom. This is only possible in the country which has given all sorts of freedom to its citizen. As in case of India, Artist in country like India are free and are not bound. For example, many comedians imitate even the prime minister of India who is the most powerful man of the country. In many dance forms, Dancers shows injustice faced by molested girls. Debaters can speak about topics like sex, rape and menstrual cycle without any hesitation. Artist when come up with something unique, their thoughts and ideas are welcomed in country like India and it gives rise to ”thinking out of the box” Which will ultimately give a boost in the thinking of the people of the society. Therefore, I believe that artists are also indirectly doing good for the upliftment in thoughts and thinking of the people in the society.

Thus, in a Nutshell and to conclude I would sum it up by saying that artist is the one who can perform within the guidelines framed. They can make the best use of whatever freedom they have. Last but not the least, it’s truly said that “the one who can make the best out of worst is an artist”.