Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, numerous people still think that an academic degree is considered to be successful in life. However, those who feel that college or educational institution does not give full of qualities the institutions. I agree with this statement due to some reasons.

On the one hand, several reasons explain the certain benefits could be seen in university study. Firstly, the most significant of which are students in some specializes can be equipped with knowledge in academic institutions, not in life. For example, doctors usually take classes in basic sciences such as anatomy, and pharmacology, and also learn the basics of interviewing and examining their patients before working in medical facilities. These are only provided by medical school. In addition, academic institutions would prepare students with the foundation needed to pursue their career paths. As a result, on annual basis, many colleges organize internship programs for students so that after graduating, they have more opportunities to apply for well-paid jobs or security places.

On the other hand, there are various reasons why I still believe that success in life asks for more than what you learn at

university. The first reason is that during working, you find that theory learned at the academy is not sufficient, even some are not helpful. For instance, working in offices requires more skills such as consulting customers and persuading them to sign contracts that you only achieve through exposure and work. Moreover, in some cases, people are born with silver spoons or inherent innate. Therefore, they oughtn't even to study to be wealthy or successful.

To sum up, even though enjoying higher education still holds a vital role, I strongly believe that many people gain success and do not need to learn from a university because experience and skill are more necessary.