Some people think that the range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that technology has had a tremendous impact on our lives. Most of the people depicts that the availability of technology to the masses is bourgeon the gap between the rich and poor. On the other hand, some think it has a positive impact on the society. I agree with former notion. However, i will discuss both the views and give my opinion.

To commence with, there are several reasons which increase the gap of rich and poor. But thr primary reason is the affordability of technological products. It is very difficult for meager income folks to bought these prohibility expensive things. For instance, according to recent survey reports, almost 25 percent of masses in the society was not able to fulfill their basic needs. Also, they do not use these technological things. Because these denizens of the country are lived under the poverty line. Whereas, the rich society can easily afford these products. In this way the availability of technology is increasing the discrimination in tihe society.

However, certain inventions and discoveries decreased the gap between the poor and rich. Because these products are easily available in the market. In current scenario, the most of the people are accessing mobile phones. They can learn anything or grab knowledge about every work at free of cost on internet. In addition, many technological gadgets are available at low cost. For example, many famous companies like reliance jio and idea. They are providing smart phones to their customers at low cost. So they can learn or access to the internet. Many amenities are providing to the citizens who have less income to reduce this gap. Although, this gap will remain between the rich and poor in the future.

In conclusion, i reiterate my opinion that the technological gadgets are widening the wealth inequality in the society.