The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The 21st century ushered in various forms of technological innovation which has made life easier for people. Some persons believe this advanced gadgets contribute to the widening gap between the rich and the poor while others opined that the reverse is the case. this essay will look at both sides of the argument.

Advent of different types of technologies in various spheres of human lives has gone a long way in the betterment of living conditions for both the affluent and the less privileged. For instance, Computers do not discriminate between its users and does not classify individuals into socal strata. it receives command from both the wealthy and the poverty stricken as long as you know the right commmand to key in thus showing that the benefits of scientific innovations are available for use by both the rich and the poor.

Although advanced equipment abound for utilization by the residents of every society, these technological inventions might not be readily accessible to certain members of the populace due to the expenses needed to procure them. For example, a man from the lower social class who cannot feed himself three times daily will not invest in a computerized wristwatch even when the advantages of the latter are numerous while a person at the top of the ladder of economic success can afford to have a garage full of sophisticated cars and motorcycles not minding the cost of buying them. A man walking down the street without a means of transportation and another who drove past in a Ferrari are definitely not on the same rung of the economic ladder. this is an aspect in which it can be noted that technology further widens the gap between the poor and the rich.

In conclusion, I believe the pros of technological advancement far outweighs the problems of widened space between the people of lesser and higher means. thus, I think its sustenance should be encouraged and the government can provide subsidies on the price of these advanced equipment making it easily accessible for the poor and this can help to close up this invisible gap between different social strata.