Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although, it is thought by few individuals that due to the availability of various technology, discrimination between rich and impoverished people is increasing day by day, while others are of the opinion that, completely opposite is happening because of it. In my opinion, I agree with the former view that technology widens the gap because of affordability and lack of knowledge.

On the one hand, Some people think that and I agree with them that that gap between rich and poor is increasing. Firstly, it is tough for poor people to afford Various gadgets. The minimum wage for destitute people in Comparision with  rich people is very low. So, majority of their income spend on a basic needs such as food and cloths. Thus, they hardly have any money left to buy any gadgets. Secondly, another reason is that, scarcity of knowledge about newly invented technology. People of upper class have all the resources and facilities available which make them aware about latest technology, whereas Poor People are deprived of all that. As a result there is a vast difference in Knowledge of both types of people.

On the other hand, other people believe that technology is decreasing the gap. The first and foremost reason is, certain inventions and discoveries are accessible to all due to their availability at cheaper rates. Many banks now Provide monetery help to the poor people to buy certain gadgets through estimated monthly installment. Hence, anyone can pay their owed money on a monthly basis. For example, mobile phones are ubiquitous to both rich and poor People because of easy accessibility and Financial help from banks.

In conclusion, though a few people believe that cheaper rates of devices and financial aid From banks can decrease the gap between wealthy and Poor People, I feel that minimum wage and lack of knowledge preventing poor People to  access new technology.