Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic result while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In academics, the most significant point is grade from everyone's perspective. Although the students who are good in their overall academics always score adequate. However, the students who are less interested in studies score below average. In the context of this some people think school should reward students who show best academic while some believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvement. In this essay, I will try to illustrate both views.

Students with good academics have already motivation from their parents and teachers as they imply their selfs performing well. Somewhere they are already self-motivated about theirs future aim hence their performance is up to the mark. For example- A person wants to become a scientist, doctor, or anything good in his or her life. They already have that vision in his or mind, therefore giving reward or nothing, do not make a large difference.

Whereas students with fewer grades, somewhere do not have that assessment on his or her performance. Need of a little push is profused, furthermore in rewarding them adds a primary point in their grades. They would give their best for a reward. For example- A survey shows rewarding students who are weak in academics has accelerate their grades.

In my opinion rewarding students would increase the competitive attitude in students.