Some People think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities study together Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Schools often group students by age, and a classroom ordinarily comprises members of diverse abilities. However, I think sorting individuals by their competence is more effective for both teachers and learners.

On the one hand, the gap between students’ academic agility in a classroom can create a supportive and motivational studying environment. Particularly, students with better learning capability have chances to help their classmates while slower students can also be motivated by competing with their peers. This mutual interaction might cultivate their friendship and positively affect their studying outcomes in the long run. Besides, it is quicker and simpler for educational institutes to design courses without having to carrying out placement tests or worrying about learners’ academic disparity.

Nevertheless, I am convinced that specialized schools provide greater benefits for both instructors and students. Firstly, faculties are able to offer consistent curriculums for students of similar ability of knowledge acquisition, and teachers can concentrate on their lessons, hence a faster and more productive teaching process. Secondly, an environment in which people with the same academic levels are gathered together might reduce the conflicts between members. For example, if the programs are relatively easy for some students while appear to be challenging for the others, it will be likely to widen the academic distinction an create the unpleasantness among them. Such academic gap can be bridged when students are arranged based on their performance in advance of the courses.

Overall, mixed ability classes can promote a competitive atmosphere that motivate students, but I think organizing classes based on students’ levels is more efficient for both teachers and learners.