Some People think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities study together Discuss both views and state your own opinion

In most nations, parents are frequently concerned about how their children will be educated after they reach the eligible age for schooling, in order to maximize their children's academic ability. Therefore, there are some argumentive ideas that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that mixed-ability grouping will be better for students. As far as I am concerned, I believe that despite the traditional studying system having shortcomings in the design of curriculum, is still a more reasonable education approach.

Opponents against the student’s mixed-ability grouping often argue that if students are categorized based on their academic performance. It not only takes individual differences into thorough consideration but also exerts each one’s maximum potential. Everyone is not the same in terms of his or her learning preferences, personality and interests so that when students are selected into grouping students of similar academic achievement help the teacher tailor the reasonable syllabus to enhance their learning process and boost the pace of advancement. Moreover, this education system will minimize the negative psychological impact on interior students who perform worse in exams if they study with students at a higher level of ability.

On the other hand, people who believed that it is better to have students with different abilities study together argue that the benefits of the mixed-ability classes will help balance learning outcomes. Because the superior pupils could serve as a desirable role model for the rest of the class to be driving force to stimulate others to endeavor in studying. Besides that, This education system will be diverse class lead to students having a dynamic learning environment from this they can exert opinions with different overviews.

In conclusion, although each opinion will have each advantage, I think that students have different abilities studying together bring a lot of benefits more than the rest of the opinion while the modern education system claiming the dynamic studying environment