Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Schools nowadays face the dilemma of whether the selection of students should be profoundly influenced by their intellectual backgrounds or the diversity of students' learning abilities. This essay will discuss both views of the problem.

It is undeniable that the more resemble learning abilities vary between students, the easier teachers choose the most suitable curriculum for them. To illustrate, in a class, there are people who are excelled at academic subjects such as: Math, Physics, etc; however, other students find physical education much more bearable. Therefore, it is difficult for teacher to assess and select the precise lectures of a number of fields, which can result in the deterioration of teaching quality. Moreover, there will be several students who study worse in a particular subject than others. Teachers, as a result, may sometimes pause the lecture merely to explain for the students who do not understand. This action will happen for a long time which interprets other students studying process.

On the other hand, divergent backgrounds of learning capacity can benefit students. Specifically, it helps students realize that no one is perfect. For example, numerous students who have excellent academic results find others inferior compared to them. They, therefore, become arrogant and consider themselves the best. However, if they are put in a sport competition with students who are a specialist in this field, students with good academic attainment may lose and start to develop their insecurities. For the reason, a class with various studying performance will help students find the balance in their viewpoints and learn how to sympathize with others' mistakes.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is beneficial for students to study in an environment that diversify the learning abilities.