Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged Others believe that children who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults

Some individuals tend to believe that their kids must be motivated to possess a spirit of competition whereas others contradict by saying that offspring’s who are taught cooperation turn out to be better persons in future. Both views will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs, however, I personally opine with the later one.

To commence with, competition among children encourage them for putting more efforts in their work. Their fields of interest as well as shortcomings can be analyzed in a better way and hence worked upon. Therefore, various schools organize host of events such as quizzes, singing/dancing contests etc. in order to discover their talents. However, being competitive makes their wonderful childhood stressful and foster frustration and envy. As a result, they can never find joy in the accomplishments of others.

On the other hand, juveniles nurtured with collusion evolve as more useful grownups. Firstly, they are able to enjoy their childhood as there is no space for jealousy. Secondly, spirit of team work, collaboration is incubated which are essential attributes for leading a merry life. Forthright, teachers and parents must involve them in group activities for instance football and crafting etc. In addition to this, it boosts their social skills. Examples should be set in home for them.

To conclude, on the basis of arguments aforementioned above, I reiterate, being competitive has its own merits for children but they become better descendants if cultivated with attributes like cooperation.