Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, there are a significant number of people who has taken into consideration of the importance of competition among children. Whereas, some people are more remarkable to encourage their children in terms of cooperation values as opposed of competing others since it is more beneficial for them.

To embark on, there is no denying belief that the life-competition will be more unpredictable in the future, as the globalization has been influencing the fast-forward life in the society. This case has been dictated as the indicator of parents to stimulate them about the power of competition. To illustrate it more, parents--who belong to high-developed economy, ultimately force their children to partake in every single course out of school life, for instance, English and math class for reaching the highest score in school.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that the sense of cooperation between people is obviously essential to be prompted since it is basically human needs. Further, that value will accelerate the understanding perspectives in children’s mind about the term “every human being have weakness, thus, we need to support each other”. Hence, children will comprehend that sentiment by respecting others. To elucidate it more, in school, teacher often delivers plenty of tasks which required team work. In that situation, the students are supposed to apply the cooperative value as opposed of competitive value.

After taking everything into consideration, the cooperative value evokes more fruitful effect towards children as it will unfold the comprehension of respecting people in a well-mannered rather than defeating people.