Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and and give your own opinion.

Currently some people think that the sense of competition in children must be encouraged. on the other hand it is believed that children are taught to work together rather than compete to be more useful adults, in the statement, I agree more if children are better taught the importance of working together, when I was still in school, the achievements of a child and the success of parents in educating him usually measured the order of rankings of students in the class, and because it indirectly students will feel compelled to do competition

On the first side of the argument based on this fact, there will be more benefits if a child is taught to cooperate with each other, it is because cooperation helps children to learn from each other, learn how to respect the opinions of others. This, indirectly, helps them to develop interpersonal skills. for example, when working on an assignment project from a teacher at school, if done together then many ideas will be contained in it, and each child gets the opportunity to explore their ideas and also learn from the ideas of other friends, as a result, that very beneficial for children and will teach them to be better prepared to face life in the future.

On the other hand, if the sense of competition in children be encouraged will tend to foster selfishness in children, and not inspire them to progress and excel, it is duo to in a competitive culture, children learn that just being good is not enough. He must be better than others around him. The sense of pride and confidence gained after becoming champions is only temporary. Even worse, that confidence can only arise due to being triggered by external factors, one of which is the champion label that he obtained.as an example, if in a child grows a competitive nature then the effort they do to achieve something will be very large, but it needs to be known if they fail it will injure the child himself, and this will have a negative impact on child psychology. basically the cooperative nature of a child arises because of their need for recognition from the people around them especially their parents, as a result, in fact they only want to seek attention or recognition by competing.

In conclusion, competition and cooperation must exist among children because each of them helps children become more knowledgeable and useful individuals who can contribute non-stop to the community. However, in my opinion, teaching children to work together is more useful in honing mature and useful individuals