Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In regard of different methods adopted to educate children, there are those who hold a belief that children should mainly focus on developing their competition. On the contrary, others advocate the cooperation between children in their development process.

To begin with, it is obvious that many children have been taught to become competitive since their very young ages. More exactly, by comparing them to their fellows in a variety of life aspects, many parents believe that their children will always have a convincing target to pursue and improve themselves. Also, it is undeniable that the more competitive children are the more ambitious they become. Therefore, when possessing these valuable characteristic features, these individuals will have more possibility to intensively succeed in their daily routine and future career.

On the other hand, it can be seen that the interpersonal cooperation is also another considerable factor leading to the brilliant success. In detail, it is a fact that a plenty of content ordinary people often work more efficiently rather than one distinguished. To be clarified, each person has its own strength. Thus, cooperation combines all of these advantages together and brings about unprecedented achievements. Moreover, working together assists children not only in improving a cascade of necessary social skills but also in mutually exploring and learning their own strong points.

In conclusion, it is apparent that each methods has its own way to train children to become successful adults. While the competition results in extreme self-stimulation, it is clear that the cooperation brings about social and skills and mutual improvements. From my perspective, I highly appreciate the interpersonal coordination because of its various benefits' usefulness and lower risks compared to the opposite side.