Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged, others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become useful adults.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals believe that a competitive spirit should be inculcated into young people, while others are of the opinion that young ones who harmoniously unite rather than compete to become responsible adult. This essay will discuss both views and support that instilling a spirit of oneness in youngster helps them to become responsible adult in the society.

On one hand, those who support contentious spirit among Children assume probably that it will enable them to have the strength and will to rise Beyond all odds. Admittedly, their reason for this is that, their main objective would be to remain the best irrespective of any perceived intimidation. interestingly, they also acknowledged the fact that probably such notion could breeds dangers such as; selfishness and discord thereby creating a sense of pride in the minds of children while others who fail in their quest to remain the best overall succumbed to inferiority complex as well as self worthlessness and depression. For instance, in 2018, the Association For Good mental in south Africa estimated that at 5% out of 100 per cent of high school students fall into depression annually due to failed self expectation. this in instance apposite the above claim.

On the other hand, people who support the spirit of harmony believe probably that, it encourage interpersonal relationship in children. Irrefutably, This is because youngsters work unitedly to reach a common goal additionally, they achieve this by encouraging one another, sharing ideas and most importantly wishing others the best in all endeavours. This is exemplified by the recent interview conducted by the Nigerian Television Authority, a renown medical practitioners was question on the reason he trains upcoming health practitioners selflessly, he posited that the spirit of cooperation and team work was instilled in him from infancy thus, supporting the fact that, instilling a sense of cooperation in children makes them to become responsible adult in the society.

In conclusion, although it is debatable whether to support cooperation or contentious spirit in children, I believe that children should be encouraged to develop a sense of ones in order for them to be selfless adult in the society.