It is important to be concerned about international events, even if those events have no impacts on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that we don’t need to be concerned about global events as long as they are unlikely to directly impact our lives. I strongly disagree with this statement because knowledge of international events allows nations to provide support to other countries and even come up with solutions to their own problems.

First of all, caring about international events allows us to help other citizens of the world. Humanitarian crises, natural disasters, and conflicts are, unfortunately, frequent occurrences in many places around the globe. By paying attention to these events. It is possible to share resources to assist others in times of need. For instance, the 2008 earthquake in Sichuan, China, caused a lot of damage. However, a quick reaction from the international community helped China rescue more victims than they would have otherwise been able to save if they were working alone. Also, many countries donated large amounts of money to make repairs throughout the region.

On top of that, well understanding of events over the world helps us to find out solutions to how to deal with problems in our society. Many countries have to face the same issues, therefore, looking at the success and failure of other nations guides us to decide for better solutions. Korea, for example, faced a dilemma when the number of migrant workers increased rapidly. Some of them suffered from poor treatment, while others remained in the country without a visa. After looking at international examples from countries like the UK and Germany, which have experienced a similar problem in the past, the Korean government was able to introduce laws to protect the rights of migrant workers while also reducing the number who overstayed illegally.

In conclusion, concerning international events happening in other nations helps us to support citizens, who are in need, and also provide useful information to resolve problems in our society.