Some people think that social networking sites have a huge impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

These days, our world experiences the proliferation of social media. Consequently, it is universally claimed that these flatforms attribute to changes on each person in particular and community in general. From my viewpoint, I totally support this belief.

In relation to the effect of social networking sites on each people regardless of gender or age, there are two main points I shed light on. There is no doubt that the revolution of the Internet and social applications gives rise to the ease of communication. With the assistance of a wireless connection, people are likely to convey their information to their beloved just within one minute. Back in the day, the previous generations, when social platforms did not dominate over other means of interaction, took longer time to wait for responses from their recipients as a result of geographical differences. On top of that, social networking sites are wonderful resources to broaden people's horizons because apart from social communication and recreational activities, they are able to serve those who employ them for learning purposes. Facebook, is a case in point, where various IELTS studying groups are established to facilitate lexical resources learning.

Regarding the whole society's impact, this essay focuses on two main merits. As far as ease of daily communication is concerned, our community tends to become closer and people can keep in touch with each other despite the transformation of location. In addition, the growth of society has become substantial and unprecedented because social platforms contribute to raise users' awareness via social and up-to-date news.

In conclusion, I'm in favor of the positive aspects of using social media on facilitating people's communication and leading to the flourishment of society.