The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

Today's world, it goes without saying that English is taken into consideration as one of the most dominated languages worldwide thanks to the unprecedented growth of tourism sector. A bunch of people; consequently, hold different views about a likelihood that English will become single language to be employed in communication universally. Interacting between human beings merely by one language is beneficial for better understanding among people and economic flourishment; however, there are some adverse features that should be taken into account.

On the one hand, English to be widely and solely used is advantageous to citizens in every nation. As far as language is concerned, there is no denying that each tribe in each country has various local languages. As a result, visitors, when paying a visit to a site where English is not popullar, grapple with a lot of hardship in communication. It is worth saying that if everyone spoke single language, they were likely to get a deeper understanding about each other because of fewer language barriers. On top of that, economy is embraced the great opportunity to grow up since the trade among nations is advantageous from the same language to be made use of.

On the flip side, English dominating over other languages brings a number of stumbling blocks to tourism, culture as well as each individual. As a matter of fact, languages attribute to diversed culture. If there was the absence of localism, the future generations could not acquire a wealth of knowledge of cultural diversity. Furthermore, for linguistic learners who are really into broadening their horizons about other languages could not pursue their passion.

In conclusion, although using English around the world facilitates ways of communication and encourages tourism growth, it has detrimental effect on tourism in the long run.