Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, extreme sports have attracted a great deal of public attention. A bunch of people claims that sky diving, skiing and other sports which carry high risks should be prohibited by governments, In my point of view, I totally oppose this belief.

From my perspective, those who are considered as thrill- seeker choice of sports would not completely grapple with high risks as it is often claimed. As a matter of fact, organizations that are in charge of hosting these kinds of activities are definitely verified and issued the business license to ensure that the safety instructions and procedures are clearly stated to the participants. On top of that, people who want to engage in high-risk sports such as skiing or sky diving must participate in the full training courses which provide them with the appropriate knowledge of how to employ the protective equipment to prevent themselves from hidden danger. It is also worth noting that the experts always keep their eye on the participant as their responsibility in their works.

In addition, extreme sports should be widely recognized and encouraged instead of being abolished. It is undeniable that these types of activities can do wonders for both physical and mental healths. In the fast pace of life where a number of people are undergoing diseases or mental illnesses, enjoyment and a sense of accomplishment in sports are wonderful options to relieve stress and get fit. On top of that, if dangerous sports were banned, our world would not experience the diversity of sports and humans would not have opportunities to be immersed in a big picture of nature.

In conclusion, I disagree with the notion that because dangers are likely to occur and threaten people when taking part in extreme sports, governments should not allow citizens to engage in them.