Some people think that sports games are very important for society. Others, however argue that is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discus both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that sports games are of great significance for society as a whole while others believe that it is just a pastime. I am of the opinion that sports deserve to be seen as indispensable activities for several reasons below.

For people who are not expert players in this field, their purposes of playing sports are just to look for excitement and joyfulness. People would enjoy playing sports to socialize with others in their free time, which usually allows them to release stress effectively after work. As a result, they are less likely to struggle with mental illnesses and able to lead happier lives. For example, it has been proven that individuals doing sports such as badminton or swimming on a regular basis have been more satisfied with their lives than those who do not engage in these physical activities.

However, in a bigger picture, I contend that sports games can bring a wide range of benefits to society. Firstly, sports play a vital role in a country' economic growth. This is mainly because sports competitions can generate sales for commercial companies by sponsorships and advertisements, resulting in more profits and revenue. Sports could also improve the companies' brand recognition among consumers, which has a positive impact on business success. Secondly, international sports games can narrow the gap between developed and developing countries, making the world a better place. In fact, there are a number of universal sports competitions such as World Cup and Olympics held to welcome all nations to participate in. This offers a chance for professional athletes from all corners of the world to compete, building closer relationships among countries.

In conclusion, while it seems for some people that sports are only used to relax, I believe that sports are advantageous with regard to economy and relationship development among nations.