Some people think that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a perpetual argument about the exact role that sports play for the society. Some school of thoughts believe that sports are nothing but creational activities, other assumed that it can enhance our world. In my point of view, I partly agree with the former opinion for some plausible reasons below.

It is undeniable that sports have lavish amounts of benefits for the thriving of countries. Admittedly, while playing sport people may acquire not only stable health but also valuable interpersonal skills. It can reduce their ability (susceptibility to) of suffering from both mental and physical illnesses. Similarly, they are more likely to sail though hardships and manager to succeed as they have enough skills and health compared to others. As a result, that kind of people directly contribute to the development of society by devoting their ability and effort in working.

Primary role of sport, on the other hand, is merely a pastime for those who enjoy playing it. If people are become too addicted in sports, they would lose valuable things. A majority of the sport fans, especially man, enjoy participating in sports betting that require them large amount of their budget. Causing to the fact that a plethora of household are stuck into debt or even go bankrupt as people are too addicted to this game. this social evil has leaded to the degradation of quality of society. What is more, overspending time on sports may reduce the productivity and efficiency of people’s work. In light of sparing almost time for sports, they may neither neglect their work project nor try to finish it with inattentiveness. For example, a sports fantasy is willing to pull an all-nighter to watch live sports matches as those games usually broadcast late at night, leading to the unawake condition in the following day

All in all, every coin has its two sides and sports are no exception. However, I believe that if people can make full use all the above-mentioned merits and take the demerits into account, sport are advantageous for everyone