Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Traffic safety is always the most desirable thing when going to the street. Some people think that it is important to have a heavy penalty, while others say that many other deterrent solution should be provided a driver's violation to lower traffic accidents. In this essay, I will clarify the above and give my opinion.

On the one hand, it is argued that traffic will become safer with strict rules for riders. Strict punishment is a form to intimidate people to help them avoid a second traffic violation. There are many kind of driver penalties such as fine, license suspension, driver awareness learning and imprisonment. These measures are intended to diminish the consequences of traffic violations against other people caused by drivers. As a result, after those punishments have been implemented, serious traffic accidents have been significantly reduced.

In other cases, traffic breaches still happen even with severe penalties, so it needs other solutions. First, it is indispensable to raise people's awareness of the serious effect of traffic violations. Secondly, local governments can prevent traffic violations and accidents by improving infrastructure and roads. Some prime example of this are construction of railway barriers, installing cameras at intersections, erecting speed bumpers, etc. Finally, driving tests should be stricter, put realistic situations into the test, and examiners should prohibit cheating or buying a license.

In conclusion, people suppose that the heavy sentence is an effective way to deter traffic accidents, while others say that other deterrent approaches are good ways to address the problem. I believe that the combination of these two solutions is the most effective and appropriate to keep people away from traffic problems such as traffic accidents and traffic violations.