Some people think that students in single sex schools perform better academically Others however believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Types of schools play a vital role in building up the career of the pupils. Single-sex and co-educational which one is the best is a contentious issue among the people. While, some believe that single-sex school is the best option for building up a good academic career, on the other hand, others believe that co-educational school is better for socialism and maturity. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

On the one hand, firstly, an equal environment which is very helpful to increase the productivity of the students. It helps them to be more focused on the study because in the mixed sex school there is a possibility to destruct attention in the class. Secondly, there is no gender discrimination, so that, no need for normalization which is very important to build up their confidence. Thirdly, sometimes the female students feel very embarrassed when they do not perform well in science-related subjects in which the male students do well. In mono school, the students do not have to face these types of problems. In addition, in the case of sports, in single-sex schools, more pupils attend competitions which is very helpful for their physical growth.

On the other hand, a coeducational institution plays a vital role to build up mental maturity and skill in terms of communicating with others. Most of the single-sex students are seemed to be introverts when they talked with opposite-sex people. In that case, combined schools help the students' communication capability. Moreover, it promotes opportunities for socialization and also eliminates gender discrimination. Furthermore, it helps them to do better in the job sector.

In conclusion, mono school and combined school both have many beneficial sides from their own perspective. To sum up all the points above, from my side I can say that the coeducational system has more advantages than a single-sex school.