Some people think that studying the past does not teach us anything about the life today, while others think that history gives us valuable information about life today. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Learning about the history can be valuable information in this present day depends on which perception we are looking at. As the scientists, archeologists, and historians could be beneficial to know about the past in order to improve and develop on modern society. However, some other people whose fields are not relevant to history, medicine or ancient study, can believe that the history information is not relevant. Even though the historical information seem useless, in my perspective the past is important because it can be the root for everyday's decision making process.

It depends on the occupation and the interest of people, the value for the historical data is useful or useless. People who are dealing with the past information such as historians, archeologists and scientists found the information as useful since they can use such information to discover about the root of humanism. Furthermore, they have been developing medicines, technologies or any other fields of research to improve the standard of living by using of such information.

In contrast to this, not everyone can use of such information and believe the past information is useful in present life. Majority of people are occupying or having an interest in non-scientific or non-historic fields. In fact, the past information does not influence in daily lifestyles. For example, knowing about the past would not influence on the everyday's decision making. Therefore, knowing the past would not be relevant in daily lifestyles.

In my perspective, every decision making process are based on the past information. For instance, people would know how to secure their finances when there is the economic downturn. This can be possible because people have learnt from the past experiences, so that people will not make the same mistake as their ancestors or predecessors.

In conclusion, the historic information can be valuable information for some specific relevant working fields. However, majority of people are not working in those relative fields. Despite those information can be seen as a useless, the duplicate mistakes can be prevented by learning from the past.