Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Several individual believe that being successful is the most effective method to measure the intelligence; however other people argue that measuring intelligence can be done by using different ways.

I do believe that there are more than one method to measure the intelligence, and this point of view will be discussed in the remaining part of the essay.

Intelligence not only has a major impact on the person himself, but also on the other people around him, so smart human being is expected to guide and lead people who are under his authority to be successful. That can illustrate that, being influential to other people can be also a great way to measure the one's intelligence.

On the other hand, some people would claim that ; despite the success, there are various contributory factors to create a successful person, such as a high quality education, even luck can play a key role in helping some people becoming successful. For example, we have heard of many celebrities who have become stars in various field as a result of a totally unforeseeable coincidence . Surely, that is not a rational prediction for all the time; however in real life situations, it certainly happens.

In conclusion; though, success is considered an appropriate way to judge how smart someone is, but there also are other different methods to measure it. Personally, I think we should not neglect factors like education, cultural background, and luck in measuring the success of a person.