Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways What is your opinion

It is true that the success of one person can be considered as a measurement of their intelligence. However, I am of the opinion that there are numerous other methods to evaluate a person’s intellectual ability.

On the one hand, success can certainly be a crucial factor in deciding how smart a person is. If a person is not quick-witted, they are not likely to achieve any goals in their lives. For instance, regardless of their ages, sexes, and cultural backgrounds, successful entrepreneurs around the world all have one common thing, which is the ability to learn through their problems. If they are not intelligent, they are likely not to discover the problem at first, and even if they discover it, they would not have the suitable tools to resolve it. Thus, intelligence can be measured by how successful a person is.

On the other hand, there are many alternative methods to measure intelligence instead of success. Perhaps the best example of this would be Nikola Tesla, who was a famous inventor in the 20th century. Although he was considered one of the greatest minds of his time, he had never achieved any great success and had to live a miserable life with a limited income for his inventions. Despite the fact that he had never achieved success, we can not say that Tesla is not intelligent since his inventions were ahead of time and are still being studied by later generations to this day. I would argue that how intelligent a person is has no relationship with how successful a person is.

In conclusion, success is only one of many methods to evaluate the intelligence of a person. Any ideas of measuring it will only be an absurd attempt to try to answer a controversial topic.