Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether definition of successful life depends on how much effort people put into work and their determination instead of how much money they own and how expensive or good clothing they wear. Personally, I think both views represent the success in life.

On the one hand, I agree that working hard and having passion and knowing what you want to achieve are the key to success. Some people, for example, they were born in a poor family, but they become a person who has made contribution to society or wealthy due to their hard work and determination. Even if these two factors are not the only reason why people have successful life, but surly every success if life would be including these elements. No pains no gains are what we always say.

On the other hand, I believe that money and appearance are one of important factors that showing people if they have a successful life. Firstly, though money we can roughly know about the status of a person. When we see someone is rich or wearing fancy clothing, no doubt the first thing in our mind is this person must have great achievements in their life. Secondly, it also telling that people may come from a wealthy family that providing them the requirements in substance which means their family is running a huge company that they have very high chance to inherit.

In conclusion, I believe that both hard work, achievement, determination, finance and outside look are all connecting between each other, they are all one part of important factors of successful life.