People can live and work anywhere they want to choose because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Owing to technological advances such as digital products and transportation, people can choose the area that they prefer to stay or work. Although there are some drawbacks associated with inhabiting and working at their favourite place, I believe that the benefits outweigh the negatives (mpacts.

There are several drawbacks to living and working from a distance due to technological progress. Human interpersonal relationships for example, text message and email are the most used method of communication. But a lot of emotions are beyond words, also emotions cannot be felt properly by only reading words. Therefore, people may lose their ability to communicate face to face or express their true emotions due to relying so heavily on communication technology, it may lead to destroying interactions between individuals. In addition, public transport always has some unpredictable factors that may make people late for work. For instance, trains or high speed rails may be delayed or actually stop running because of signal failure, mechanical failure, or weather problems that would influence people’s schedules.

However, I would argue that inhabiting and working at the place they fancy has more positive impacts. Firstly, many people are not satisfied with their job because of the working environment, company’s atmosphere or they cannot get along with their colleagues. All these factors may affect an individual’s performance at work. If people are able to work at the place that makes them feel comfortable, they may find it more relaxing, less stressful and probably achieve a better result than working in an office. Secondly, many people prefer to live in the suburbs rather than cities due to it being more peaceful and quiet, not as crowded and far less air pollution. Thanks to high quality transport systems, they no longer have to live in a certain place because its close to where they work.

In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of residing in and working from an area they like outweigh the disadvantages.