Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination Others think money and appearance are more important Discuss both views and give your opinion

Success is an issue that everyone concerns all the time. Although many people argue that money and appearance lead to success, I strongly claim that true success is thanks to hard work and determination.

Nowadays, those who are rich and good-looking to be also considered successful. These people either are born in affluent families and heir to a large fortune or inherit an admirable beauty. Receiving a high-quality education and getting a dream job can be taken for granted to these lucky individuals. However, there are a lot of definitions of success as well as uncountable ways to get it. It is pretty subjective to say that money and appearance primarily lead to success because numerous people have approached the peak of their careers without these mentioned-above fortunes. For instance, Pham Nhat Vuong, Vietnam’s first billionaire, started from scratches by purchasing instant noodles for the low-income groups. All Vietnamese people admire him due to his constant determination and contribution.

On the other hand, regardless of being wealthy or moneyless, gorgeous or unattractive, everyone needs to be striving and determined to get accomplished in whatever aspects of their life. Indeed, it is true that someone beautiful and affluent is a successful one, but their attempts also play a vital role in that achievement. Otherwise, all reputations and social standing are just titled but penniless. To specify, one uses his money to butter up with his boss to get promoted. His higher position, however, could not match with his competence. Thus, to succeed in a career, people need to figure out what they love and do it wholeheartedly by working hard, dealing with challenges, and being persistent, which are factors for human success.

In conclusion, there are thousands of ways to win life. Money and good-look are merely advantages, but decisive factors are striving and willpower.