Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right or wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a heated controversy/debate on whether teachers are thought to only teach students academic disciplines. Otherwise, some people believe that this stance could lead to behaviour properly for students, I would contend teachers take responsibility for teaching students to distinguish right from wrong.

On the one hand, teachers should only teach children academically. To commence with, instructors are trained professionally and have sufficient pedagogical skills, whereby they should focus on their specialized tasks. To illustrate, teachers would be ideal persons who impart academic knowledge to students. Additionally, educating children morally should be the parents’ responsibility.This is because the children have an inclination to follow their parents. As a result, children have proper behaviours if their parents act as role models who lead by example and inspire their children.

On the other hand, teachers are encouraged to contribute to the ethical education of children. It cannot be denied that parents play a crucial role in teaching moral values to students; however, numerous working parents are generally occupied with their jobs, and are often away from home for business trips, meaning that they would spend insufficient time with their children. In these cases, schooling is a viable alternative by virtue of having timely prevention for misbehaviours or school problems. It is also noteworthy that instructors incorporate moral lessons into the teaching of academic subjects. It not only makes disciplines less boring but also learners absorb moral principles effectively. More important, being compelled to adhere to class norms could render students code of conduct and accepted social norms.

In conclusion, although being allowed to comments teachers bring aforementioned benefits, I would opine that such tendency render essentially adverse effects