Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that all adolescents should spend their leisure time on helping local community without payments . Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view.

For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to force young students to do unpaid works for the local in their schoolbreak. Firstly, teenagers are at the age of learning and they have to meet their deadlines for homeworks. Therefore, occupying their little free time is obviously not proper and unfair. Secondly, teenagers may not be physically strong enough and lack necessary labour skills. This may easily lead to unwanted accidents at workplace. Finally, the local residents are able to asking for helps from diverse resources rather than taking advantage of the young even without any effort, and the result may turn out to be much better.

In my opinion, aldolescents who help their conmunity as the workforce do not have benefits from what they do and they even are the bad qualified employees in the future society. In fact, youngsters' priority should be learning which is most effective way of generating well- educated workforce for contemparary economy. If they take time out to do unpaid jobs required be others, there will not time left for their study and some other activities for the comprehensive development, such as extra - curriculum activities, playing sport and so forth.

In conclusion, the choice of whether helping the local or not belongs to teenagers, but I believe that we should not require them to do works which are others' responsibility.