Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are most interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Mandatory education requires students to address the importance of learning subjects earnestly. Nevertheless, there is a dispute that young learners should concentrate on the subjects which they like or good at instead in all fields. From where I stand, adolescent should get comprehensive education but not merely in the same domain.

Firstly, it is no denying that everyone has their interests, several students possess talents in some areas. In that occasion, pay attention to the specific subjects will help the performance and efficiency in their study due to the motivation while passion occurs.

However, the youngster(aged 12-16) are raw and immature in most cases. So it is a common phenomenon that they change their minds. To be more specific, if they found out the subject is not entertaining anymore during further studies, they might have an arduous process to change to other fields and catch up with peers. By contrast, learning all kinds of courses can help them understand themselves such as what they truly like.

What else, comprehensive education helps them improve themselves to be competent in the job hunting. For instance, math is not just about to multiply and divide, nonetheless, the logical and rational thought is what adolescents truly need to learn. Hone more skills and consider things differently and respectively no doubt will meet the decent occupations’ need.

All in all, I firmly convinced that comprehensive education is better for teens. Of course, they can opt the domain they want when they are old enough to understand those various subjects’ inner thought.